Vintage Fall inspiration

There’s something about the contrast between bright vibrant and deep darker colors that I love! I think it creates a really cool dramatic effect. Especially in a soft fabric like cotton that absorbs a lot of light.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This dress is by Hollister, the junior section! It’s a perfect fit.

This is my favorite part of the dress! Such cute back details, perfect for my short hair.

image

I got this super cute old lady purse at my favorite local thrift store  Snowline . Lol! Authentic vintage;)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’m guilty of wear my 1460 Dr. Martens  with almost everything! They pretty much rock.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Oppsy! Spilled jam on my dress. Good thing it matches:)

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The cozy black leggings with fleece lining by  Nordstrom  were perfect for this outfit on a windy day! I got them second hand but I think they’d be worth the investment buying them retail if I had to. Speaking of investment pieces, my oversized faux leather jacket by Nasty gal is my go to jacket. I think it looks great with so many unexpected things!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Shopping at grocery outlet. Hmmm.. this looks good.

I’m wearing my own necklace design made of a gunmetal chain and and a pink translucent pacifier charm that I thought looked great against the dark navy color of the dress.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my ultimate comfy and cute look for fall! I could seriously live in it. I love how  I can easily turn this into an edgy look with my boots and leather jacket or go softer Just by switching it up with a cute fitted cardigan. And some flats!

imageThat’s one of the first things  I take into consideration before investing in any item. Its ability to be versatil and cohesive with the basics I already have:) That’s what makes it fun for me!

Leave a Reply

