Life in the hills.

image

I’ve gotta admit, I was pretty bummed out about summer ending. But now I’m at the point where I never want Autumn to end! Just like a girl right?! I love the colors, the seasonal beers and lattes, and all the leaves falling everywhere, so pretty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My husband and I pulled over on our way home from a thrift run to enjoy this incredible view and attempted to capture it’s beauty the best we could.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was one of those moments when you’re suddenly reminded of just how blessed you really are to live in such a beautiful part of the world. I’m originally from Stockton Ca. which is not the most pleasant of places, but it’s definitely given me a deep appreciation for my life with my family out here in the hills.

imageThe day of this shoot, though beautiful, was pretty chili.  I was really excited to finally get a chance to wear my favorite earmuffs:) There so cozy! And great for updo’s that you don’t want to smash down with a hat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Everything I’m wearing here is from a variety of thrift shops over here in Gold Country except for my faux leather jacket from nasty gal. I’d say it was well worth the splurge:)

image

This ootd is an everyday casual rockabilly/pinup look, but more on the tom boy side with a loser fit pair of jeans (by A&F) . I’ts cute, comfy and so wearable, but still really femme and stylish!

I also like to wear this same outfit and replace the jeans and chucks for leather tights, heels, and bolder makeup for a night look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

image

I hope you all enjoy this look! Let me know if you have any questions, comments or request on future looks:) Till next time.

-Jamie

 

 

3 thoughts on “Life in the hills.

Leave a Reply

